MFRC Deployment Support

Sending Mail

Publications

Links

Photos

Resources

Contact Us


 

The MFRC Deployment Support program provides resources, programs, and support to CF families prior to, during and after a deployment.

 A deployment means the assignment of military personnel on unaccompanied duty away from their normal Garrison/Base for a period of more than four weeks. Examples of this would be temporary duty, extended course, unaccompanied posting or overseas missions.

 Services provided by the MFRC deployment service include:

  • Resources and up-to-date mission information

  • Assistance during family-related emergencies

  • Drop-in centre for families MFRC Deployment Support Centre (D.S.C)

  • Mail drop-off for overseas delivery

  • Special events and activities for adults and families

  • Deployment related publications for adults and children

  • Liaise regularly with unit family support sections

  • Family briefings

  • Reunification briefings

  • Regular informal social gatherings

  • Deployment related workshops

  • Social events

  • Deployment child care

  • Warmline phone service (for family members of personnel deployed two months and longer). 


Welcome Home Card Making Event

 

Saturday, July 7; 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

No cost.

Multi-Purpose Room

 

 



Coffee  Get-Togethers

Relax and visit with other families of deployed CF members at the MFRC Deployment Centre.
Drop-in.  No registration required.

Every Tuesday afternoon; 1 to 3 p.m.
Coffee Morning; Friday, June 1; 9 to 11 a.m.
Coffee Evenings; Thursday, June 7; 7 to 9 p.m.


Deployment Potluck
Come enjoy great food with even better company!  Please bring an item of your choice to feed 4-6 people.

Sunday, July 15;  starts 4 p.m.
Register by Monday, July 9


Pizza & Movie Night
Enjoy a family-oriented movie over some tasty pizza ... along with socializing with other military families..

Thursday , July 19;  6:00 to 9:00 p.m.
Register by Thursday, July 12


Deployment Childcare

  • For families of deployed military members who are away from Edmonton Garrison for a period of more than 28 days due to a military commitment

  • There is no charge for this service for military families who qualify.

  • Families of deployed military members may choose up to two 6-hour sessions per month, including the designated Deployment Childcare dates and/or Casual Care dates.

  • Space is limited and based upon availability.  Register as soon as possible

Tuesday, June 26; 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Registration deadline June 25, 12 noon

Wednesday, June 27; 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Registration deadline June 26 12 Noon

Friday, June 29; 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Registration deadline June 28, 12 Noon

Tuesday, July 3; 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Registration deadline June 29, 12 noon

Wednesday, July 4; 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Registration deadline July 3, 12 Noon

Friday, July 6; 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Registration deadline July 5, 12 Noon

Saturday, July 7; 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Registration opens June 25, 8:00 a.m
Registration Deadline July 5, 8:00 a.m.

Tuesday, July 10; 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Registration deadline July 9, 12 noon

Wednesday, July 11; 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Registration deadline July 10, 12 Noon

Friday, July 13; 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Registration deadline July 12, 12 Noon

Tuesday, July 17; 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Registration deadline July 16, 12 noon

Wednesday, July 18; 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Registration deadline July 17, 12 Noon

Friday, July 20; 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Registration deadline July 19, 12 Noon

Tuesday, July 24; 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Registration deadline July 23, 12 noon

Wednesday, July 25; 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Registration deadline July 24, 12 Noon

Friday, July 27; 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Registration deadline July 26, 12 Noon

Saturday, July 28; 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Registration opens July 16, 8:00 a.m
Registration Deadline July 26, 8:00 a.m.

Tuesday, July 31
; 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Registration deadline July 30, 12 noon



Edmonton Garrison Military Family Resource Centre Society
All Rights Reserved